A new project: dark romance

Heartbreak.  It’s a hard experience to learn, but so valuable for writing.  To season with such rawness and emotion works magic for a story.  Sometimes, when I write, I relive them, just to taste enough to weave some flavour into the characters and plot.

Writing erotica and short stories is fun, and my next challenge will incorporate this into a darker, more in depth style of romance/erotic drama.  I began writing easily enough, with a quickpaced plot and eager characters, then about one third through, I stopped.  It just did not work, and so I took a break, and started again.  This time, with more passion and reflection.  Perhaps this is the injection I needed from the start.  If all goes according to this new plan, there will be previews soon!

Leave a comment